Monday.March.26.2012

26 Mar

Chủ Nhật thật ngắn và thứ Hai thật dài, nhưng dù ngắn hay dài mình dường như cũng không đủ giờ để hoàn tất các việc theo ý muốn mà còn có … dư ra chút thì giờ nghỉ ngơi to rebuild energy .

Hôm nay nhận được lời cám ơn từ ông anh rể chồng, lúc đầu mình chẳng biết he cám ơn về việc gì . Ai dè he cám ơn nhờ … ( có ) mình mà he được về làm gần nhà chứ không thôi chắc còn out of state, xa vợ xa con . He làm hãng “cái chuông gió” này đã 5 năm . Hôm nay là 5th anniversary của him mà mình không nhớ để chúc mừng, có đâu nhớ đến chuyện mình đã “mần ơn” từ 5 năm trước .

Và he “trả ơn” mình bằng bài toán đố như thế này, mình chưa có thời giờ “si nghĩ”, ai biết giải thì mách nước với mình để mình “beat” him nhé … khặc khặc …

“Here is a riddle for you as a thank you:
Three men rent a room for $30, so each pays $10. Later the manager realizes that the price is actually $26, so he refunds the three men $4 and asks the waiter to hand them the money. The waiter cannot divide $1 to three men, so he gives $1 to each man and keeps $1 for himself. In summary, each man pays $9 or $27 plus the $1 from the waiter, the total is $28!! So where does the other $2 go?

Anh Hung”

_________________

Hehe… I have figured out the answer. The $1 which the waiter kept should be subtracted from the total of $27 (paid from the 3 men), not to be added to the $27 to make it up to $28 (fake amount). The trick was right there – remember, the total amount the 3 men paid was only $27 where $26 was for the room rental, and $1 went to the waiter’s pocket. You should forget the $30 amount because it is out of concept after the 3 men got paid back ($1/each man). Clear enough, huh?!

___________________

Có nhiều điều muốn viết mà phải đi về rước Ốc Tiêu rồi, ngày nào “chị Hai” cũng chờ mong mình … mỏi mắt . Hơi, làm mẹ như mình nói ra mắc … ngại … 🙂

K “kidnapped” me all afternoon for reviews .

Leave a Reply

